Hi, my name is Billy - Jo and I am 13 years old. I live in Penshurst but I go to school at Hawkesdale. I get to school and back on the school bus which only takes 40 minutes in the morning and 20 minutes on the way home. The journey is quicker in the afternoons,because the afternoon route is direct.

I am currently in year 8 and doing the basic subjects which are- Skills, science, english, chinese, maths, ICT, art, woodwork, p.e, music and humanities. My best subjects are music and p.e, which is sport.

In my spare time I like to walk my dog, King, who is a chihuahua cross jack russell and draw random pictures. At home I live with 5 others kids, who are my siblings and my mum.

Things I like about living in Australia are: the summers - we go to the beach or to the pool to swim; camping - we go into the middle of nowhere, with tents and camp fires and have a great time; food- we have such a wonderful variety of fresh fruit and vegetables, my favourite being pineapple; the wide open spaces - we can get away without being hemmed in my houses and factories; school holidays - we get two weeks in between each of the terms and 5 weeks at the end of the year in December; travelling to different places to visit or to stay.

The lifestyle where I live is pretty relaxed. It is a lovely, friendly community which has take away food shops, a pub, cafes, hardware store, churches, hospital, police station, chemist, supermarket, swimming pool, football team and oval and lots of friendly people.